Reviews

Robert Owen Undershirts

Reviews by our customers

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Very comfortable and fits well

Anonymous of United Kingdom on 13/05/2020

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

I have three of these now. They get a battering mind but wash and dry perfectly. Slowly building up my collection!

Gareth M. of United Kingdom on 13/04/2020

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

Initially ordered one of these as I wasn't sure if I'd be happy with it. After a few days of wearing I'd ordered a second and soon hope to order a third. Super comfortable, discreet and a great length. Thank you!

Mr D. of United Kingdom on 24/03/2020

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Easy to buy, quick delivery, product as described.

Mr N. of Sweden on 20/03/2020

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

New undershirts as good as the last set that I bought. Pleasing to wear, they feel fitted and they are warm and comfortable. Robert Owen, provide an easy to use ordering system with prompt delivery.

Stephen M. of United Kingdom on 09/03/2020

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I excessively sweat which has always been a struggle of mine. But this product has really helped my confidence. The package was delivered very quickly too!

Alastair M. of United Kingdom on 07/03/2020

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

Great colour and lightweight, a luggage light accessory for unknown weather and layering assistance!

Peter J. of United Kingdom on 05/03/2020

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

Fast and efficient service.

Dene P. of United Kingdom on 05/03/2020

4/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Very quick delivery, undershirt is comfortable and fits very well. Grey colour does not show through the outer shirt. Prevents most sweat from reaching the outer shirt, although it sometimes gets soaked through resulting in some slight dampness on the underarms of the outer shirt, but much better than without the undershirt. I intend to order more.

Michael T. of United Kingdom on 01/03/2020

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Excellent service and product. Good quality and doesn't show under my shirts even with two buttons undone.

Gary O. of United Kingdom on 22/02/2020

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

I bought two crew necks in white. Like the quality and how stretchy they are.

Mikhail Y. of United Kingdom on 03/02/2020

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

Always a joy to buy from Robert . I stumbled across these undershirts my husband can't do without them. I recently accidently ordered a medium Robert checked as it didn't match my previous order. He was right, I'd ordered incorrectly he'd picked it up. Such great products service. Thank you Robert the team x

Vanesa G. of United Kingdom on 30/01/2020

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

Already have the similar V necks which have been ideal with open neck shirts and decided to try the crew neck, it has met all my expectations, it is long, lightweight and the material conforms to body shape plus the chocolate brown colour is different! Excellent layering product. Pleased with the efficient service.

Peter J. of United Kingdom on 25/01/2020

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

This is my gift to myself. A bit pricey but I try to buy one every month or so. They're well worth it and reduce sweat marks as well as being really comfy!

Gareth M. of United Kingdom on 21/01/2020

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I bought one of these just to see what they were like. Wore it for two days and now I'm hooked! Very comfy and does a fantastic job of protecting my shirt during the day.

Dael B. of United Kingdom on 20/01/2020

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Great product and excellent service. Despatch and delivery time was brilliant. Can't be seen under my shirts and I can now wear shirts that were uncomfortable before. I have had to run to catch the train a few times and the sweat did not come through to my shirt. Would definitely recommend this product and company.

James B. of United Kingdom on 11/01/2020

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I will keep buying more. Fits great and keeps dress shirt neat and pressed

Daniel P. of United States on 24/12/2019

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Very happy with the undershirt will likely be getting another.

Cooper of United Kingdom on 15/12/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

My Son is extremely happy with his undershirts he won't wear any other type.. Friendly professional service as always, such a lovely company to deal with.

Janet D. of United Kingdom on 26/11/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

They are a gift for my son, who asked for them - I shan't be seeing him until next week, but I've told him that they have arrived! He would have liked a tan coloured one, so I would be pleased if you could let me know when they are in stock. Your service has been first class - Jen Claridge

Jen C. of United Kingdom on 15/11/2019

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

Easy to buy, gorgeous to wear

Phil K. of United Kingdom on 14/11/2019

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

My order arrived really quickly. Very happy with the quality, it's exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely buy from them again.

David M. of United Kingdom on 14/11/2019

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Sceptical I was when finding these online. It exceeded my expectations. No sweat patches on my jumper, feel reasonably cool in work and no smell either. I managed to wear it three times before it felt it needed a wash. 95% micro-modal is the way to go. A bit pricey but a good payday treat!

Gareth M. of United Kingdom on 05/11/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

I've only recently found the benefits of an undershirt (no more sweat patches on my work shirts). Robert Owen shirts are the best I've found. Great fit, great feel, easy to wash. I

Paul Jones of United Kingdom on 24/10/2019

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

I decided to purchase an undershirt because I found myself increasingly sweating in the office and feeling embarrassed by the patches. I also try to avoid the extremely chemical anti perspirants. I got my first under shirt and wore it under my button shirts. The micro modal material is extremely light and breathable so I don't feel like it makes me too hot, but the extra padding absorbs any sweat that is generated. My only minor feedback would be that the arms are quite long, I wear short sleeve shirts so have to roll up the sleeves a little so the undershirt can't be seen, but this is not a huge issue. After trying one shirt, I came back bad ordered 3 more, so now I have one for every day of the week that I wear a shirt in the office.

Joe Katterfield of Denmark on 17/10/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Wore my new undershirts for three days in Singapore under both my business suit and my casual clothes - did a great job of avoiding the "soaked shirt" look.

Robert L. of United Kingdom on 10/10/2019

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Works a treat! And got a great fast and personal service from Robert Owen! Shirt keeps me dry and comfortable under shirts, better than anything I've tried before. Thank you, will buy again

Cameron S. of United Kingdom on 04/10/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Stressing about attending a friend's wedding in the south of Italy, and knowing all too well how things went the last time I was at a hot wedding, I was looking for a way to not turn all my shirts into a wet t-shirt contest. Took the advice of the heather grey being near invisibly under a white shirt, and it absolutely is* (for a very pasty white guy - YMMV if you've darker skin, but then they have other colours available too!) On top of that, I wasn't sure about sizing, plumped for one of each, and of course one was way too small. Quick email to Robert and all resolved quickly and professionally. So there you go - great product, wonderful service, and reasonable pricing - what more could you ask for!

Thomas S. of United Kingdom on 13/09/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Fantastic service, shirts arrived promptly and worked incredibly well on my hot commutes to work. I would highly recommend.

Darren H. of United Kingdom on 27/08/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

This is my third purchase, so you won't be surprised to read that I like these! Refer to my two other reviews for more info. Undershirt is nicely packaged and delivered quickly via Royal Mail First class. The hand-written personal note from Robert is a nice touch.

Steve J. of United Kingdom on 26/08/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Very impressed with quality of undershirt. Shipping was incredibly fast - arrived next day in NE Scotland.

Fraser M. of United Kingdom on 20/08/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

I bought the undershirt to wear under my work shirts (I work in the Middle East). My main goal was to manage the temperature changes experienced when moving from a hot outdoor to an air conditioned office environment, something that usually results in me looking like I just showered - with my shirt on. These undershirts really help manage the problem. They are well made from stretchy fabric, so fit almost invisibly under most shirts, with the V-neck leaving no undershirt showing at an open collar. Their absorbent fabric works well to absorb moisture, virtually eliminating any perspiration soaking into my work shirts. They are not overly hot when outdoors, and in addition to absorbing moisture they also keep me comfortable in what can often be quite chilly air conditioned offices. Highly recommended. If you are moving between hot outdoor and cool air conditioned environments you should get one - you will not regret it. Delivery was very quick, and service excellent.

Martin B. of United Kingdom on 04/08/2019

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Fantastic customer service, wonderful product.

Adeola A. of United Kingdom on 31/07/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Great product and personalised service.

Jeff M. of United Kingdom on 29/07/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Wonderful!! Thank you for your professional yet compassionate transaction. Excellent quality.

Sheryl A. of United States on 26/07/2019

1/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Buying experience good, regrettably the sweat shirt was poor and sweat seeped through under arms making shirt and jacket wet.

Derek L. of United Kingdom on 21/07/2019

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Undershirt

Excellent product and service

Nikos M. of Greece on 19/07/2019

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

As a somewhat fat bloke, I tend to sweat a bit under the boobs. Not attractive, but there you go. I've always worn t-shirts under my shirt or worse (gasp!) a vest, only to provide a barrier layer so I didn't sweat through my shirts. But I've never liked how they looked, particularly under a white shirt. That's all changed with these undershirts. The lavender grey shirt is undetectable under a white shirt and does a great job of keeping me dry. Its thin material doesn't really feel like an extra layer, though I can imagine it adding some warmth in winter, it doesn't make me too hot in summer. I liked the first one so much, that after just one day of wearing it I bought two more the next day - can't recommend highly enough. Also, nice personal touches in the parcels signed by Robert himself - very cool. I'll be back for more, no doubt Pete Matthew - Cornwall

Peter M. of United Kingdom on 18/07/2019

4/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Item arrived quickly and was kept fully aware of the shipping. It was well packaged. The undershirt itself is good quality and I'm able to wear it comfortably under a shirt.

Mark H. of United Kingdom on 12/07/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Product is exactly as described, and everything I hoped for. Fast postage, and great attention to detail by the company.

C.A. L. of United Kingdom on 26/06/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Great as per my first purchase

Thomas S. of United Kingdom on 26/06/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Extremely comfortable wear.

Rodolfo S. of United States on 22/06/2019

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

Good as usual. You asked about packaging. I can understand that first time you get one opening shiny package is in some way part of the experience, like when you open a new iPad. Now I just want the shirt and I am not worried about packaging at all, in fact I have forgotten it was shiny. So I am no disappointed, might not be same for all. Blue is a new one for me. I think it does show through a white shirt to some extent, where some say it blurs the image of an undershirt so that you don't see the undershirt sleeve ends. Anyway, no worries as many of my formal shirts are blue or coloured. I have become so used to these shirts that I feel nervous about showing sweat without them, especially on front and back, less so under arms. Strange how our grand parents wore vests and we didn't....and now do...

Ian L. of United Kingdom on 19/06/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

I have now ordered several Chester V Neck undershirts from Robert Owen and I find them ideal to wear under dress shirts. I have quite a pale skin tone and the Heather Grey colour is invisible, even under while shirts. The fine seams and close fit further add to the comfort and suitability of use and the deep V-neck even allows wear under open collars. The personal service offered by the owners of this small business is truly exemplary and exceptional in this day and age, and I cannot praise them, or their product, highly enough. William, Oxford.

William E. of United Kingdom on 19/06/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Bought one for each son - different sizes. They checked I hadn't made a mistake before dispatching. Real bespoke customer service, great quality product.

James N. of United Kingdom on 13/06/2019

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Undershirt

Excellent product, exactly what I was looking for. Originally I was sceptical about the price but once I had ordered and received the shirt I was more than happy. The delivery is exceptional ordered in the afternoon, received the next day. I will not be buying anywhere else. Thank you

Sam M. of United Kingdom on 10/06/2019

1/5

Micromodal V Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

wrong undershirt sent

Debanshu D. of United States on 07/06/2019

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Very happy with my purchase and in particular the quality of the garments. Thank you

Brett R. of United Kingdom on 17/05/2019

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Undershirt

Excellent quality undershirt. The fit was exactly as described. The delivery service is one of the best I have used. I would not hesitate to recommend the product and the service. Keep up the fantastic work.

Sam M. of United Kingdom on 15/05/2019

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

After being suitably impressed with the quality of the first undershirt I purchased, I had no hesitation in taking the buy 3 offer. The undershirts simply work and are comfortable, that's good enough for me and that's why I would recommend. I am going to try one under a leather jacket when on my motorcycle (on a hot day, here's hoping). This was not my intended purpose for buying but I believe they would be perfect for this activity as well.

Neal L. of United Kingdom on 07/05/2019

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

My item arrived promptly and was well packaged. I have worn the item a couple of times now and it really works well. It is comfortable to wear and is of far superior quality to a similar product I tried from a supplier in the United States a couple of years ago. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product and intend to buy some more.

Neal L. of United Kingdom on 19/04/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Very impressed by the undershirt and the personal service from Robert Owen. The parcel was nicely wrapped and came very quickly, including a hand written thank you. The shirt itself is fits well, I sit on the cusp between Medium and Large, and found the Large fits nicely. I look forward to purchasing more in future.

Frank C. of United Kingdom on 16/04/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I bought another one! On my first purchase I thought the undershirt could not be tumble dried, which was a downside. However, it's been tumble dried plenty of times now and is still great to wear. This undershirt is very comfortable - you really don't notice you're wearing it. Close fit but not compression. Good length and nice deep V-neck. Undershirt was nicely packaged. Ordered on Saturday and delivered on Tuesday by Royal Mail First class.

Steve J. of United Kingdom on 01/04/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Couldn't be happier. They feel divine. Cut long - can wear with 2 buttons open

James N. of United Kingdom on 01/04/2019

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

I purchased a couple of varieties to test and try. I also purchased a premium variety from a competitor to be able to compare and settle on a long term supplier. I must say that I found all three variants of Robert Owen to be very comfortable and superior to the other high end undershirt provider. If you wear expensive dress shirts, this is a great investment to protect your shirts from sweat/odour. Also, I often have to walk a km to work and with this undershirt I never feel sweaty once I am at the destination.

Hamza K. of Netherlands on 31/03/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

I was looking for a slim fit t-shirt with a V neck deep enough not to be visible when 1 shirt button is undone and these fit the bill perfectly. The shirts I wanted to use them with are a tailored fit so they need to be invisible underneath

David W. of United Kingdom on 28/03/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

These undershirts are fantastic. They feel and fit so well against the skin that you forget you're wearing one. Plus the packaging they come in is a lovely touch. A really first class product.

Glen B. of United Kingdom on 17/03/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Finally an undershirt with the right length (long enough for not coming off all the time), the perfect V-neck and the suitable material that makes it almost invisible underneath the shirt.

Thomas S. of United Kingdom on 04/03/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I'm usually a 40" chest and dithered a bit about sizing but, preferring a tighter rather than looser fit, opted for medium. Excellent fit and the fabric and construction are great. Will see how it lasts after a few (or, hopefully, a lot) more wears and washes.

Adam C. of United Kingdom on 04/03/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Excellent fit, comfort and quality. Well worth the price, especially knowing that it's a British company and British made. Will definitely be buying more in the future.

Cullen B. of United Kingdom on 04/03/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Excellent item and received in quick time. Highly recommended

mark s. of United Kingdom on 04/03/2019

4/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Fantastic piece, I was a bit sceptical about wearing it but I have grown to love them.

Anonymous of United Kingdom on 09/02/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

The undershirts are great, about to do my second order. The photos don't quite do the fit justice - I think they're actually a bit better. Really comfortable, also after washing. You don't notice wearing them at all, but you're that little bit warmer. This is brilliant for winter in heavily AC'd offices!

Anonymous of United Kingdom on 04/02/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Bought the undershirt as a gift for my partner who so loved it he ordered another, think that speaks for itself.

RUTH C. of United Kingdom on 31/01/2019

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

The shirt came down quickly. The shirt is very soft and hugs the body without being too tight. Its very well constructed and has a nice fit. The micro-modal material feels quite cool to the touch, but I still feel nice and warm whilst wearing it. I usually go for a medium (medium chest, slim build) and went for a medium here and it was a good fit. Good to know its made in Britain and supporting businesses and craftsman here.

Anonymous of United Kingdom on 26/01/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Excellent product and excellent service! Would highly recommend to everyone!

Anonymous of United Kingdom on 15/01/2019

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

My husband really likes the shirt. Wonderful to wear and fabric. Colour also very practical to wear under any colour shirt.

Isabelle M. of United Kingdom on 27/12/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Working in a warmer climate, I needed something that was thin, comfortable whilst protecting the outer shirt from sweat patches. Personally these shirts did the trick - I initially ordered my first set earlier this year and another 5 recently. I'm very happy with the purchase and would recommend highly. The customer service I received from Yvonne and Robert, I have to say was amazing - faultless!

Umesh P. of United Kingdom on 18/12/2018

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

In the winter months I've been struggling to keep warm without an obscene amount of layers and looking like a balloon. These undershirts (I've gone with primarily long sleeves) are a very snug fit and come with a gentle touch. Not overtly thick.. if you like to put vests on underneath your shirt when you go to work you get the problem of creases and maybe a bit of fabric poking out for everyone to see, whilst not a really problem in reality but it helps to keep yourself looking tidy in a professional environment. These undershirts come with none of hassle that come with the typical vest. Nice and long to stay tucked in - V neck and crew variations for those who may or may not like an open top button - They'll keep you that extra bit warmer and are so under the radar that no one will know that you have them on.

Ben D. of United Kingdom on 04/12/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Not worn vests since I was a kid. Usually put on a T-Shirt, which you always know you have on. Thought I would try the bamboo undershirt, it's a complete revelation, warm without knowing you're wearing it. I bought another immediately

Stephen M. of United Kingdom on 04/12/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Entirely satisfactory. It performed exactly as I hoped.

Michael M. of United Kingdom on 02/12/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

A truly great experience and fantastic shirts. I haven't had better. I will be ordering more. Love the personal touch. Makes such a difference.

Andrew J. of United Kingdom on 02/12/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Great undershirt with a fantastic feel. Would definitely buy again

Olle K. of Sweden on 23/11/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Excellent product, the best undershirt I've ever had.

Jose O. of United Kingdom on 07/11/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I bought one to see what I thought and will now be buying another 3. Very comfortable, long in the body and a deep V so that it is unseen beneath a shirt. Everything that you would want from a vest

Bruce A. of United Kingdom on 05/11/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

The undershirt feels very comfortable to wear - you don't really notice you're wearing it. Close fit but not compression. Good length and nice deep V-neck. The only downside is it can't be tumble dried. Undershirt was nicely packaged. Ordered on Saturday and delivered on Wednesday by Royal Mail First class.

Steve J. of United Kingdom on 04/11/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

I bought a single undershirt to try it out and was not disappointed. Great material and fit- I'll be buying more.

Joe L. of Germany on 29/10/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Returned to buy a further three, usual good customer service - thanks.

Kevin M. of United Kingdom on 15/10/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I like the body length wear it long and it covers everything and it's warm or cool enough to be warn as PJ top, great under any top and really comfortable.

Peter J. of United Kingdom on 30/09/2018

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Undershirt

Ordered a medium in white, however it was to small for me - They quickly swapped it for a grey large as they had no white in stock - good fit seems to wash up ok - just ordered some more!. Good customer service hence the return purchase.

Kevin M. of United Kingdom on 28/09/2018

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I was very pleased with this purchase, its very comfortable and protects well against sweat stains. I will probably be purchasing one or two more in the near future.

Stephen M. of Ireland on 25/09/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Excellent product and service

Nikos M. of Greece on 17/09/2018

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Undershirt

Great fit, comfortable, keep their shape between washes. Very happy. Customer service has been excellent too

Keith R. of United Kingdom on 03/09/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

I would definitely purchase from here again. Undershirt is great quality and fits perfectly. Quick and personal service

Ashley L. of United Kingdom on 29/08/2018

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

From start to finish everything was first class. Service received was excellent and shirt arrived when expected. Shirt is fantastic and will be ordering from you again when required. Thanks again.

Nicholas W. of United Kingdom on 25/08/2018

3/5

Micromodal V Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

V neck edge was not flat enough to constitute 5* but the customer service was excellent as expected. Cut down product range scrap the crew necks and short sleeves they make the business seem catering to non-professionals. Also maybe make some undergarments such as long-johns. Improve quality and keep price point the same. I might have to return 2 of the items as I'm not completely satisfied and if I paid a lot less I wouldn't feel the need to. However if you made sleeves slightly shorter, sorted the V neck ribbing (MOST IMPORTANT) and possibly offered extra shades I would be happy to pay the price for something I can't quite get anywhere else. Thank you for a great product good luck.

Jasvindere R. of United Kingdom on 20/08/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Pretty impressed - great service and delivery with a personal touch was appreciated. Have recently worn these undershirts in the Middle East ( 45C) and within Asia - performed very well.

Anton C. of United Kingdom on 07/08/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

The undershirt is very comfortable and the overall experience with Robert Owen is great. I am looking forward to ordering another one. Also, I love the idea of personal notes for new customers.

Andre M. of United Kingdom on 15/07/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

I purchased this for a wedding in Portugal, I naturally sweat more than average so didn't want constant sweat marks on my shirt but also didn't want something which would add lots of bulk/weight, to make the problem even worse. This product ticked all the required boxes and I felt comfortable and secure all day. Being longer in the torso than most I was a little concerned at first that it would not stay tucked, but this wasn't an issue, though I would perhaps still prefer it to be a little longer, were I being extra picky. I plan on adding a couple more in the future.

Lee W. of United Kingdom on 04/07/2018

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Undershirt

Very pleased. Have bought another. Able to wear round neck version under twill work shirt without tie and neckline not visible. Thin fabric but absorbency great. Able to cycle between home/stations/work with backpack on and sign of sweaty shirt back or pits. Then cools you down well as it quickly dries without feeling wet. Have always avoided undershirts as too visibly unstylish but now the advantages of confidence not having damp patches on hot commutes outweighs this. Can also confirm can be worn for more than one day under a fresh shirt each day and no odour, at least for me.

Luke G. of United Kingdom on 31/05/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

I purchased the micro modal v neck in the heather grey this time and they are a great fit. I was reassured that they were the best colour option under a white shirt ( white twill) and I can confirm show through is minimal.(better effect than a std plain white vest). Quality is great, prompt service and advice appreciated. Would definitely recommend and purchase again.

Stuart B. of United Kingdom on 29/05/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Very good premium material undershirt, I wear it to mainly protect my shirts from deodorant stains and the likes, I also wear it as a precaution against any light sweat showing through on my casual summer shirts on very hot days, it's a great item to wear and worth every penny, it's slim fitting too. The item arrived in a unique attractive parcel with a personal note to me inside, which is really nice. I will be getting another one in the near future. Many Thanks. Clive, Surrey.

Clive N. of United Kingdom on 21/05/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Have exchanged a couple of emails with RO for advice on choices and sizing. Responses were quick and made me feel that quality and customer care is first priority. Purchased Oxford Sweat Protect V-neck (MicroModal) and Chester Classic Crew (MicroModal) both heather grey. Fit and feel is perfect, so lightweight you forget you are wearing it after 5 minutes. Color is completely invisible under light (and darker) colour shirts, and just a *tiny* bit noticeable under white shirts. The only negative comment I can make is for the v-neck only (not crew neck): it is visible on most of my shirts and I wear it only under darker colours. The crew neck one is barely visible and I would recommend it over the v-neck if you are wearing ties. Will buy again.

Andreas F. of United Kingdom on 26/04/2018

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Undershirt

Have exchanged a couple of emails with RO for advice on choices and sizing. Responses were quick and made me feel that quality and customer care is first priority. Purchased Oxford Sweat Protect V-neck (MicroModal) and Chester Classic Crew (MicroModal) both heather grey. Fit and feel is perfect, so lightweight you forget you are wearing it after 5 minutes. Color is completely invisible under light (and darker) colour shirts, and just a *tiny* bit noticeable under white shirts. The only negative comment I can make is for the v-neck only (not crew neck): it is visible on most of my shirts and I wear it only under darker colours. The crew neck one is barely visible and I would recommend it over the v-neck if you are wearing ties. Will buy again.

Andreas F. of United Kingdom on 26/04/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Great service from Yvonne. Good product. Very soft. The heather gray undershirt worn with a white shirt is only very very faintly see through if you are standing too close. So overall it works well. Keeps you cool in the summer too.

Jag R. of United Kingdom on 19/04/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Great experience, and a really good iteration on the previous product. Will definitely buy again and will let me friends know.

Andrew M. of United Kingdom on 21/03/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

I've now washed worn my vests a couple of times can report that they are amazingly comfortable. For the price, this product is better than anything else I've tried in the past either at the cheap or expensive end of the market. A great discovery I will be back for more soon.

Kevin R. of United Kingdom on 19/03/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

The shirt is a perfect fit in medium, no bagginess or loose material. Unbelievably comfortable micromodal fabric, I will be buying a few more of these to be worn every day. Service was outstanding as well, the handwritten compliment slip an added touch of class! Thankyou.

Timothy J. of United Kingdom on 18/03/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

I had purchased a few of the short sleeve V Neck undershirts and was hugely impressed so decided to get a few of the long sleeve versions before the "Beast From the East" set in. The undershirts are perfect, warm yet breathable and not at all bulky like some inferior brands. Will definitely buy again.

Neil J. of United Kingdom on 14/03/2018

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Undershirt

Just wish I had discovered these items earlier in my life. The whole experience is a revelation. I no longer need to avoid blue shirts or need to try to keep extremely still to stop body touching shirt. Looking forward to testing in humid China later this year. Service from Robert Owen is first class.

Ian L. of United Kingdom on 11/03/2018

5/5

Micromodal Crew Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

cant really say much other than I love the products and have many different items - all are fantastic as is the very personal service. Absolutely cracking.

Marc L. of United Kingdom on 06/03/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

My overall experience of the Chester Bamboo undershirt was very good. I found it a very good fit, and in particular liked the long length and the very soft feel of the fabric.

Simon T. of United Kingdom on 04/03/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

I was already familiar with micromodal fabric via an American company so I was happy to try this undershirt as the bamboo ones are excellent. The micromodal is also incredibly comfortable and a definite winner. I'll be back for more.

Paul M. of United Kingdom on 03/03/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Wow, a great undergarment. Best I can tell this is the only undershirt out there with a small pocket under each armpit where the user can stick a sweat liner - if s/he wants to. If not, you still have two layers of materials to protect you. The material is top notch, it's not harsh, thick 100% cotton. Robert Owens staff notified me when my size was back in stock. If buying in America consider buying a size or two larger (as usual for UK products.) Big thumbs up from this user. If they add new colors or different shirt options I will be coming back for more. I already bought one of each size. Love them! Hey Robert Owens - how about designing a washable armpit liner that fits perfectly with these shirts Thank you from New York. Signed, Armie Pitz

Kenneth R. of United States on 24/02/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

I would say that MicroModal undershirt is noticeably lighter and thinner than bamboo version, it feels great against the skin and like bamboo has good amount of stretch. Overall I'm very pleased. I also appreciate very quick international delivery.

Raimo of 0 on 22/02/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Undershirt

Very happy with the undershirt

Christopher K. of United Kingdom on 21/02/2018

5/5

Micromodal V Neck Long Sleeve Base Layer

My husband is an avid fan of these undershirts. Very comfortable, warm they don't ride up. He has both long short sleeved the deep V is great under shirts or sweaters. Lovely attentive customer service with a personal touch. Can't recommend enough.

Vanesa G. of United Kingdom on 17/02/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Very happy with this product, it is comfortable, well cut and thoughtfully designed. Good colour selection too. Oh and just a note, my favourite customer service to date :)

Anil K. of United Kingdom on 13/02/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

The intended recipient reports that it fits well and looks to be very sturdy- will hold up to frequent washings. Thanks.

Alice B. of United Kingdom on 04/02/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Excellent quality and service. Tan colour blends with skin nicely so can be used under all colour shirts without the obvious lines that even white can give. Will be ordering a couple more.

Craig M. of United Kingdom on 21/01/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

I bought five of the new 'micromodal' undershirts. I had a couple of the bamboo ones previously. I prefer the micromodal version - the fabric seems a bit softer and dries noticeably faster. This is a great product.

Matt L. of United Kingdom on 21/01/2018

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I just wanted to add a second review, I ordered a second Oxford Sweat Protect just before Christmas for my son, product was delivered within 2 days with exceptional customer service as before. My son is so much more confident having found these shirts, I will be ordering again shortly.

Melissa Gardner of 0 on 17/01/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Beautiful product and excellent customer service. Will keep shirts lasting longer and taking the edge of the chilly air conditioned offices.

Sally S. of United Kingdom on 10/01/2018

5/5

Micromodal Oxford Sweat Protect Undershirt

Fantastic product - well made and designed.

Jim B. of United Kingdom on 08/01/2018

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Fits like a glove, extremely comfortable and keeps marks at bay on darker shirts. I bought the tan which is invisible on my darker and blue shirts. On white it is slightly visible although it may be my shirts. Suspect I will just purchase another in white. Good quality, I recommend you give them a go.

Martin B. of United Kingdom on 31/12/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

The undershirt I bought for my husband arrived at the weekend beautifully packaged and with a personal message. The quality is great and I am sure my husband will feel the benefit of the fabric on the touchline. A great purchase.

lynne j. of United Kingdom on 27/11/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

These are excellent - everything as described and more so. I started with 5 as a test, now ordering 5 more and throwing away my white tees.

Tim C. of United Kingdom on 19/11/2017

4/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

The customer service is exceptional. I will certainly be interested in an oxford shirt but crew neck. The v neck is way too deep and I'm absolutely sure I bought the right size. As promised I received a refund. Very impressed with the service!

Muhammod D. of United Kingdom on 03/11/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I bought them again after the first test, light tissue, softly adherent to the body, easy to wash and dry, you forget wearing them. I'm currently using these undershirts only. At the right price.

Marco V. of 0 on 01/11/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

It feels great.

Ricardo F. of Portugal on 09/10/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Bought item for my 16 year old son who recently started to suffer from hyperhidrosis. This has sapped his confidence. He was thrilled with the results, stopped any embarrassing problems and is undetectable under his shirt. His only request was to have it in a black crew neck to wear under more casual clothing. We'll be coming back for more.

Melissa G. of United Kingdom on 09/10/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

This was my first time buying with Robert owen, fantastic shirts, amazing quality and softness. I will definitely be purchasing more of these shirts when I return to the UK.

brian a. of United Kingdom on 28/09/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

As I said, all great. Could you please let me know when you have more of what I ordered back in stock Thanks

Christopher S. of Italy on 25/09/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

This is the first undershirt I have worn and will definitely be buying more. It is so comfortable I forget that I'm wearing it.

Chris H. of United Kingdom on 20/09/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Shirt works perfectly. It is lighter and less bulky than other brands I have and will dry after washing a lot quicker. Only problem is the white deep eve neck shows through on white and light coloured shirts. So I will only use on darker shirts ... And have ordered two crew neck versions.

Ian L. of United Kingdom on 16/09/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Just as good as the first order. Great product.

Paul J. of United Kingdom on 14/09/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Excellent product as observed with my initial purchase, beautifully packed and very prompt delivery. Superb fit and incredibly nimble!

Gavin E. of United Kingdom on 06/09/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

On a recent sightseeing trip to New York I decided to try a few undershirts to keep the sweat at bay. The Robert Owen shirts were the most comfortable and best performing, so I've now ordered some more and ditched the other undershirts that were too bulky and no where near as comfortable.

Paul J. of United Kingdom on 27/08/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I bought v neck undershirts, and have used them under different formal and casual shirts. The undershirts are very soft and comfortable, stay tucked in all day - and best of all, don't fee bulky or too warm. They arrived very quickly after ordering, and were very thoughtfully packaged. I would definitely order again, and recommend to others!

Martin W. of United Kingdom on 23/08/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Same the second time around, great product and personal service, many thanks.

Jeff M. of United Kingdom on 15/08/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I would totally recommend this company for product which is really good as I've tried and worn it and it feels great and done what I wanted it too do plus service was lovely delivery wrapped up nicely and personal note inside which was lovely thank you very much and only too happy too say this and I no where too come again thanks :)

Neil M. of United Kingdom on 15/08/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I was extremely impressed by Robert Owen from beginning to end. The easy use of the website through quick delivery of a beautifully package order to the perfect fit of their high quality garments. I wear one of their undershirts everyday and the soft bamboo material and excellent cut make it feel and appear invisible. Buy one and you won't wear anything else again.

Kevin M. of United Kingdom on 07/08/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

I was looking for a properly designed undershirt and was lucky enough to find this company on the Internet. They were very helpful and the delivery was very quick (next day). The quality of these undershirts are fantastic, very comfortable and a nice length. I have been wearing them ever since and I will certainly be buying from them again in the near future.

Duncan d. of United Kingdom on 04/08/2017

4/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

The undershirt fits very well and is very light to wear. I need to wear it more to see how long term wear goes. Service was excellent. I only took one star off because if it was cheaper it would be amazing.

James B. of United Kingdom on 03/08/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

exceptional quality, very smooth fabric. Thank you.

Christian N. of Germany on 01/08/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Very comfortable to wear, especially useful on those warmer summer nights to keep your outward appearance cool and fresh. Will be buying another.

Warren N. of United Kingdom on 01/08/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

Bought this and the deep V neck; XS size. Fits PERFECTLY, although I have a 33inch chest. + LOVED the customer service!

Ajaya Rai of 0 on 27/07/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I was extremely impressed with this product and very happy with the efficiency of the purchase, which arrived promptly. The product performed exactly as described and enabled me to wear a shirt, without the appearance of sweat. This was partiality useful when travelling on the London Underground, where there is limited air conditioning! Many thanks!

David L. of United Kingdom on 25/07/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Very comfortable undershirt. Neck line very low for my personal taste (perhaps will buy the rounded next time) but works well with both high collar shirts and regular T shirts. Item arrived very quickly and we'll packaged so very happy overall with this product.

David C. of United Kingdom on 17/07/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

These undershirts are made from a beautifully soft fabric that feels like a second skin. They are incredibly light but offer great protection against sweat marks and the breathable fabric does a great job of keeping you cool. I originally bought a couple to wear under dress shirts at summer weddings where I anticipated feeling the heat and was so impressed I've now gone and ordered three more for work using the multi buy offer. The shirts are very well packaged and the hand written note was a lovely touch. I would love to see more colours and styles in the range.

Peter MacFarlane of 0 on 06/07/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

Extremely good. The quality and fit doesn't disappoint.

Sam S. of United Kingdom on 13/06/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

So I had seen the reviews and brought the undershirt hoping it would live up to it's promise. Today I left home early, the weather was warm and a little close. I travelled into London and across London using a mixture of trains, tubes and walking, I was then in meetings for the rest of the morning before then heading across London to board a train for a client presentation. Normally my shirt would be showing the strains of the heat but the undershirt kept me feeling fresh and looking presentable! I would have no hesitation in recommending and I will be stocking up.

Mark P. of United Kingdom on 30/05/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

The undershirt is really great. It feels cool and fits perfectly. I think I'll get the non-sweat protect ones next time as I don't think I need the extra thickness but I have total confidence that sweat wouldn't show through.

G T. of United Kingdom on 22/05/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Very comfortable and good quality.

Simon F. of United Kingdom on 16/05/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

I bought this undershirt for my husband to replace "chain store vests". I was looking for something that was comfortable, high quality and would retain it's shape (no baggy necklines!) My husband is really pleased with it and assures me it is very comfortable. I will be ordering some more.

Geraldine D. of United Kingdom on 15/05/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Brilliant design,,,great product

Paul C. of United Kingdom on 15/05/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

it helps me to stay warm and sweatness from the uk weather

chinyu y. of United Kingdom on 09/05/2017

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

need I say more Excellent communication when needed and the products are fantastic. I will be using Robert and his team for a very long time :)

Marc L. of United Kingdom on 08/05/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I wore this last weekend, I'm a wedding photographer and I found the undershirt made me feel much more confident while working for 14 hours and was super comfortable. I'll definitely be buying from Robert Owen again. Product was delivered very quickly also - great customer service and product from a small customer service orientated team. Highly recommended.

Paul A. of United Kingdom on 04/05/2017

5/5

product_handle

I placed my first order and was very impressed with the speed of delivery, the shirt was ideal so ordered some more. When I made a mistake on the order, a quick email sorted in out straight away. I was again impressed with the friendly and personal service - would thoroughly recommend!

Richard P. of United Kingdom on 02/05/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I love these undershirts, they are absolutely the best. So soft and comfortable, like second skin. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for one.

Tanya K. of United Kingdom on 01/05/2017

4/5

product_handle

I am really pleased with my shirt and it was definitely worth the money. I've worn it a few times and it does what it says on the advert. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because the colour is a bit lighter than my skin and it can be seen underneath my shirt. Five stars if you make a variety of darker tan colours and I can get one that matches me! Still worth the money though and I'm glad I bought it so cheers.

Lewis D. of United Kingdom on 30/04/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Comfortable and lightweight.

Simon F. of United Kingdom on 27/04/2017

5/5

product_handle

I was blown away with how attentive the customer service was, contacting me within hours of my order to check some specifics. The shirt is great quality. Very comfortable and does a great job.

Al H. of United Kingdom on 25/04/2017

4/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I wore this once under a shirt and waistcoat for a Lindy Hop Dance Party. Whilst I was sweating a little bit this did not show on my shirt. It worked well and was comfortable and not too hot underneath. I need to wear it a few more times before I can update this review from a 4 to a 5

Dev M. of United Kingdom on 24/04/2017

5/5

product_handle

Great undershirt, so nimble you forget that you're wearing it and brilliant fit. Undershirt beautifully presented in tissue paper and accompanied with a handwritten note. Will definitely buy again and recommend to others.

Gavin E. of United Kingdom on 13/04/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

This was part of my 2nd order. Very comfortable undershirts and highly recommended

Paul M. of United Kingdom on 06/04/2017

5/5

product_handle

I wasn't expecting so quick international delivery and was pleasantly surprised that my undershirts arrived so quickly. They are indeed super comfortable (I'm wearing one as I write) and the sizing was spot on, I will definitely buy more in the future. Greetings from Estonia ;)

Raimo of 0 on 27/03/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

This is an excellent undershirt. I was a bit put off by the price but decided to take a gamble. I have undershirts from Uniqlo and Tommy John which although very good (esp. the Tommy John Second Skin range) but the Robert Owen is another level. Very comfortable, almost unaware you are wearing it and an amazing material. I will be buying more. This is my new go to undershirt.

Paul M. of United Kingdom on 22/03/2017

5/5

product_handle

T shirts are well made and fit beautifully.

richard h. of United States on 21/03/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Good service and quality

Eric D. of United Kingdom on 20/03/2017

5/5

product_handle

Still loving these undershirts

Andrew C. of United Kingdom on 15/03/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

This is a fantastic product that's a pleasure to wear and does what's intended. Everything about it; the design, how it fits, depth of the v neck, where the seams are, fabric etc, even it's arrival, is perfectly considered and executed. Has to be the perfect undershirt! I bought one within ten minutes of reading about it online and am delighted it lived up to expectations. I'll be buying more in future as it's a pleasure to support an independent company doing it so well. ( I bought the tan coloured one, which is just visible under a white shirt but not under blue) I always look forward to wearing mine.

John.C of 0 on 12/03/2017

5/5

product_handle

Great website, easy to use, mailed me when an out of stock product was back in. And do love the undershirts

Andrew C. of United Kingdom on 09/03/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I loved the undershirt when it arrived, and the hand written note was a lovely touch. Held off on reviewing until I had worn and washed a few times to see how it performed - very happy and am just about to get some more so that I have a weeks supply

Andrew Clutterbuck of 0 on 02/03/2017

5/5

product_handle

Very good indeed from initial enquiry to opening the parcel. The Hermes people could not have been more efficient. To Robert and Yvonne all I can say is I like your style. All the best, Marcus Allen.

MARCUS A. of United Kingdom on 22/02/2017

4/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

Well fitted undershirts, enough said.

Matthew S. of Australia on 18/02/2017

5/5

product_handle

First time buyer. It is a perfect fit and extremely comfortable. I will be buying more.

Greg B. of United Kingdom on 16/02/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Love the hand written compliments slip that came with my vests - not to mention the quality finish of the product itself

Andrew C. of United Kingdom on 15/02/2017

5/5

product_handle

Shirts are silky touch and very light to wear. Unlike some, these are almost unnoticeable when worn but still hug the body nicely and shirts don't catch on them at all. Nicely packaged with a personal note makes for a very good buying experience and overall very pleased.

Mark d. of United Kingdom on 13/02/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Excellent customer service and very high quality product that does what it says and is extremely comfortable to wear.

Aidan G. of United Kingdom on 09/02/2017

5/5

product_handle

My wife bought me one of these undershirts just before Christmas - I now have three. They're very comfortable, unobtrusive, and really do make a difference in terms of warmth. Our experience of the customer service provided to us has been extremely good - on both occasions, the items arrived the day after the order was placed, were contained in minimal, but quite unique gift-packaging, and included hand-written notes thanking us for our purchase - it is clear that Robert and his team are passionate about their products. I have already been a repeat customer, and have recommended Robert's products to a number of colleagues in the office.

B. T. of United Kingdom on 04/02/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Brought one to try and fitted perfect and felt very comfortable, will be purchasing some more.

Mike O. of United Kingdom on 01/02/2017

5/5

product_handle

As a first time buyer from Robert Owen, you never know what to expect from smaller businesses. All I can say is that my first experience was enough for me to not need to consider buying from anyone else. It is quite rare to encounter such excellent service coupled with a great product. The care, attention to detail and visible passion with which Robert Owen conduct their business should be an example for all other companies to aspire to. A very happy customer.

Val D. of United Kingdom on 31/01/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Speedy delivery, beautifully packaged. Nice weight to garment and kept me warm during the snow, sleet and wind last week

Mr` T. of United Kingdom on 16/01/2017

5/5

product_handle

Great fit and very soft - it also has a double layer on top of the shoulder - a welcome surprise - I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Jeff M. of United Kingdom on 10/01/2017

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I have fond your garments to be top class and I prefer them to all others. Everything the brand promises it delivers and this makes for a product you are loyal to and can trust. The V styling on the neck in particular is great for wearing under business shirts. Keep up good work. r.

Richard B. of United Kingdom on 07/01/2017

5/5

product_handle

My dad has about four of these t-shirts. He asked me for one last Christmas and same again this Christmas. He loves them and it appears to be the only kind he will wear. There was a discount code on the homepage of the website which I forgot to enter at the till. The Robert Owen team kindly added the discount for me which was lovely. Great service. :blush:

Amy B. of United Kingdom on 02/01/2017

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

This is my second order from Robert Owen and I am very impressed with the quality and service. Highly recommended.

Simon M. of United Kingdom on 01/01/2017

5/5

product_handle

Delighted with the undershirt, biggest compliment I can pay it is that I forgot I was wearing it. I bought it to wear under a shackelton jumper which I love but found a little scratchy. This undershirt has solved the problem. Will buy further items as also pleased with the speedy and personal service.

john p. of United Kingdom on 24/12/2016

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

I bought an undershirt recently to use at my wedding - I'm anticipating being a sweaty, nervous wreck! The undershirt is made of a lovely soft fabric that feels great. It's a close fit, but not skin-tight like say a lycra baselayer. Although I haven't used the item yet properly, it seems great when I've tried wearing it at home. Very comfortable and discreet. The service was excellent too, delivery was very fast and the item came beautifully packaged and with a nice note from the sellers. I appreciate that they're a small business and these little touches make them stand apart and encourage further purchases. Thanks.

William D. of United Kingdom on 21/12/2016

5/5

product_handle

Very impressed with these undershirts. Quality is excellent and the price is fair for what you get. Service is exceptional and cannot be faulted in any way. Highly recommended.

Simon M. of United Kingdom on 21/12/2016

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

I was really-really impressed by how quickly the vest arrived (the following day) and by the personal handwritten note. Even down to the gift bag (which was so sturdy that I was able to open to check the vest and reseal without the adhesive tape affecting it!) I'm waiting to see if the vest fits and stays hidden under his unbuttoned shirts and then I'll be definitely buying some more!

B. T. of United Kingdom on 20/12/2016

5/5

product_handle

Very pleased with fit and quality of V neck undershirt

Tim R. of United Kingdom on 19/12/2016

4/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I bought the oxford sweat protect and it does a good job of reducing, almost eliminating, underarm sweat marks. An unexpected by product is that the undershirt is really comfy under a shirt, and has good temperature regulation.

Colin W. of United Kingdom on 17/12/2016

5/5

product_handle

This has been purchased as a Christmas gift, so I can't comment on the experience of using the item yet, although I feel certain it's going to be amazing. The service has been brilliant and the packaging absolutely beautiful! Thank you, I am recommending you to everyone!

Julie B. of United Kingdom on 15/12/2016

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Was hooked after receiving the first one. Super smooth silky feeling, one feels nicely wrapped in one's undershirt. I have the feeling it even makes me a little bit slimmer (but that's probably just a trick of light).

Tom L. of United Kingdom on 12/12/2016

5/5

product_handle

So this is my first ever review, and it's positive one so that might indicate that I'm really happy with the undershirt! Away from the shirt - I want to say that it was a brilliant touch to include a handwritten note with my first purchase telling me that as I'd forgotten to use the 10% Xmas discount code at checkout, this would be applied when deducting payment from my card. I subsequently purchased again, and received another handwritten note which remembered my previous purchase! Onto the undershirts themselves - they're incredibly comfortable to wear and you quickly forget you're even wearing them. They're also low maintenance when it comes to getting them ready to wear again. Suffice to say, a lovely product from a lovely company

Adam J. of United Kingdom on 10/12/2016

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

The gift was delivered on time and in beautiful packaging and my brother wore the shirt the same day when we met for dinner. All in all I hope this year's gift was a hit.

tracey V. of United Kingdom on 09/12/2016

5/5

product_handle

Bought as a gift for Christmas

Susan L. of United Kingdom on 06/12/2016

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

The undershirts are a really lovely material, and great quality - perfect for this time of year. The service was also great, they arrived promptly, with a personalised touch - wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Clare A. of United Kingdom on 04/12/2016

5/5

product_handle

Very good quality and excellent fit. Unusually for a modern garment it's actually long enough to tuck in and there's no fear of it coming out during the day. Will definitely buy again.

Richard B. of United Kingdom on 19/11/2016

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Great service and great product

John B. of United Kingdom on 18/11/2016

5/5

product_handle

Great quality undershirt that is thin enough to go undetected and the material is breathable and light. Very pleased with my purchase and will highly recommend to others.

Christian M. of United Kingdom on 07/11/2016

4/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Experience was good...my only issue was pounds vs. dollars couldn't tell what the real cost was vs other US based product and the time of delivery receipt was longer than completion. So to summarize - ease of purchase was better with competition.

guy y. of United States on 07/11/2016

5/5

product_handle

As described on the website and arrived really quickly. Would like to see the range expanded with maybe a long sleeve option, women's cut so I can buy as presents and more underwear possibly.

Mark E. of United Kingdom on 04/11/2016

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

The undershirts are great. The material is super soft to touch, pleasant when you wear it, cold when you are overheating and warm when you are cold. No sweat marks on my shirts when I danced all night and it also gets dry really really quick. The only downside to me is that my skin color is rather dark for the undershirts to be invisible, it is still a big contrast (but I am darker than most people I know). What blew me off completely is the attention to detail when it comes to packaging and sending. I've got an email asking if my phone number was correct (I made a stupid mistake and it wasn't, so we corrected it together). The package was wrapped in a nice gift paper and it even contained a handwritten letter from Robert Owen which made me smile and appreciate the effort given into making all of this happen. Yes, handwritten! A rare find these days.

Milan F. of United Kingdom on 30/10/2016

5/5

product_handle

Very comfortable. Quite pricey!

Karin G. of United Kingdom on 16/10/2016

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

So perhaps its overkill to rave about a vest (undershirt), but the design works perfectly for wearing a formal shirt with the top button open, and its cooling/sweat management is spot on.

Ross H. of United Kingdom on 06/10/2016

5/5

product_handle

They are literally like a second skin, and in truth probably a bit better than my first skin. They feel lovely, fit like they are tailored and look smart. If an undershirt can change your life, then this would be the one to do it.

Alex F. of United Kingdom on 13/04/2016

5/5

Bamboo Crew Neck Undershirt

They are literally like a second skin, and in truth probably a bit better than my first skin. They feel lovely, fit like they are tailored and look smart. If an undershirt can change your life, then this would be the one to do it.

Alex F. of United Kingdom on 13/04/2016

5/5

product_handle

They are very smooth and comfortable, I'm very impress by the quality of the product, I will buy again

Christophe B. of United Kingdom on 30/12/2015

5/5

Bamboo V Neck Undershirt

Chester V neck in pale blue: Really nice quality and feel to both the product and materials. Perfect for wearing under an open necked shirt and with a range of colours an essential item in my wardrobe. Really excellent product!

Rob O. of United Kingdom on 24/12/2015

5/5

product_handle

Chester crew neck in dark blue: Really nice quality and feel to both the product and materials. Perfect for wearing under a tie and shirt and with a range of colours an essential item in my wardrobe. Really excellent product!

Rob O. of United Kingdom on 24/12/2015

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Comfortable undershirt. The deep V-neck works very well with any shirt on top.

N M. of United Kingdom on 18/11/2015

5/5

product_handle

excellent

Matthew H. of United Kingdom on 23/10/2015

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

A very well thought-through product which is every bit as soft and comfortable as hoped. All backed up with an excellent personal service - highly recommended

Iain A. of United Kingdom on 14/10/2015

4/5

product_handle

Good in all aspects but not quite as "invisible" as I had hoped for

Gregg L. of United Kingdom on 13/10/2015

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Although more expensive than any sort of under clothing I have bought before, the quality seems excellent, the cloth is wonderfully soft to the touch and the deep v neck means the undershirt isn't visible with the shirt collar undone. Perfect for the colder months.

Chris T. of United Kingdom on 21/08/2015

5/5

product_handle

Beautifully crafted and a great fit .. Will definitely be buying more!

Matthew H. of United Kingdom on 02/08/2015

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I love the shirt/vest and it has definitely helped me, I purchased 3 to start with and am definitely looking to purchased another 2, so that I have one for every day of the work-week.

Adam M. of United Kingdom on 26/07/2015

5/5

product_handle

Soft, cool and very comfortable. I cycle a short distance to/from work wearing a shirt. The Robert Owen under-vest effectively manages any sweat which does not show through to the shirt. All day in a sometimes stuffy, sometimes cool working environment and again - no sweat-through and the vest feels great. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Highly recommended.

Graeme W. of United Kingdom on 09/06/2015

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

I have been looking for a decent, well made under shirt that looks good, feels great and fits well and until now I have not found anything in UK. These beauties are absolutely everything I am after and worth every penny. I will definitely be ordering many more - especially as the wife has now taken one!!

Marc L. of United Kingdom on 03/06/2015

5/5

product_handle

Really comfortable undershirt that's great for wearing with business or pleasure attire.

Neil O. of United Kingdom on 12/04/2015

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Exactly wat I was looking for, perfect fit, good quality.

Niels D. of United Kingdom on 07/04/2015

4/5

product_handle

There are 2 main issue for me. I cannot wear this under a white shirt as the deep v neck is easily seen. I have a few white shirts so this is a no go for me. This could be solved by a simple crew neck design. I also would like a tiny bit of compression on the chest to prevent that annoying nipple show that I get with my finer shirts. I don't mean spanx type of compression but that little bit makes all the difference. I would love to be able to use 1 company and 1 product but I unfortunately I need these 2 issue rectified before I will consider buying another undershirt from you.

Ian F. of United Kingdom on 01/04/2015

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Appears to be an excellent high quality product, really nice cut and comfortable material. Too early to say how it will wear of time, but initially very impressed!

Rob O. of United Kingdom on 14/03/2015

4/5

product_handle

I sweat heavily from my armpits. When I found these under shirts it looked like my problem will be solved. However, unfortunately they proved insufficient for my needs. I do have a another under shirt brand with better sweat proofing. But the quality of these is spectacular otherwise, and I might convert to these permanently for my regular use (where sweat proofing isn't required) as I haven't felt an undershirt this good on me.

Fahd B. of United Kingdom on 23/01/2015

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

The first thing I do with any shirt, undershirt is take out the label. Full marks to RO for saving me the job. The fabric quality is superb as is the fit and design. Overall an excellent garment and thanks to Grey Fox for the introduction.

Malcolm W. of United Kingdom on 07/01/2015

5/5

product_handle

Excellent product, first class finish, pleasure to wear.

Mark W. of United Kingdom on 29/12/2014

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

High quality fabulous soft fabric excellent comfortable design!

Richard B. of United Kingdom on 16/12/2014

5/5

product_handle

When you pull the garment on you just know you've made a good decision to buy. Very comfortable and unless time tells differently, high quality.

Richard B. of United Kingdom on 09/12/2014

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

does what it says and of excellent quality!

Shajahan A. of United Kingdom on 03/12/2014

5/5

product_handle

Having looked so long for a simple, well fitted and unobtrusive undershirt - pleasure to have finally found it. James Portland

Jim K. of United Kingdom on 16/09/2014

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

The undershirt has a luxury feel, the material is thick and soft, without feeling sweaty. I am a big fan of bamboo fabrics because of their natural qualities, and these undershirts demonstrate exactly why.

Angus A. of United Kingdom on 20/08/2014

5/5

product_handle

Great product! Beautiful fabric and great fit based on smart design decisions like the deep V-neck, elbow-long arms and extra long body. I really like it, and will definitely come back for additional purchases.

Andreas A. of Norway on 19/08/2014

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

A great product. Comfortable and thoughtfully designed.

Greg N. of United Kingdom on 13/08/2014

5/5

product_handle

Light grey out of stock, cream offered instead, excellent colour, better than it appears on the website

Cal S. of United Kingdom on 30/05/2014

5/5

Oxford Sweat Protect Bamboo Undershirt

Excellent

Cal S. of United Kingdom on 30/05/2014

5/5

product_handle

excellent product, quality & feel met my expectations

Steve M. of United Kingdom on 09/05/2014