Free UK Delivery

Reviews


Customer Reviews

Discover what our customers say ...

  125

02/09/2017
The Oxford (Sweat Protect)
"Excellent customer service and very high quality product that does what it says and is extremely comfortable to wear."
Aidan G.
02/04/2017
Great Product - Great Customer Service
"My wife bought me one of these undershirts just before Christmas - I now have three. They're very comfortable, unobtrusive, and really do make a difference in terms of warmth. Our experience of the customer service provided to us has been extremely good - on both occasions, the items arrived the day after the order was placed, were contained in minimal, but quite unique gift-packaging, and included hand-written notes thanking us for our purchase - it is clear that Robert and his team are passionate about their products. I have already been a repeat customer, and have recommended Robert's products to a number of colleagues in the office."
B. T.
02/01/2017
Excellent product
"Brought one to try and fitted perfect and felt very comfortable, will be purchasing some more."
Mike O.
01/31/2017
Benchmark of good service and product.
"As a first time buyer from Robert Owen, you never know what to expect from smaller businesses. All I can say is that my first experience was enough for me to not need to consider buying from anyone else. It is quite rare to encounter such excellent service coupled with a great product. The care, attention to detail and visible passion with which Robert Owen conduct their business should be an example for all other companies to aspire to. A very happy customer."
Val D.
01/16/2017
Very comfortable
"Speedy delivery, beautifully packaged. Nice weight to garment and kept me warm during the snow, sleet and wind last week"
Mr` T.
01/10/2017
Even better than advertised!
"Great fit and very soft - it also has a double layer on top of the shoulder - a welcome surprise - I'm very pleased with my purchase. "
Jeff M.
01/07/2017
My favourite undershirt
"I have fond your garments to be top class and I prefer them to all others. Everything the brand promises it delivers and this makes for a product you are loyal to and can trust. The V styling on the neck in particular is great for wearing under business shirts. Keep up good work. r."
Richard B.
01/02/2017
Present for my dad
"My dad has about four of these t-shirts. He asked me for one last Christmas and same again this Christmas. He loves them and it appears to be the only kind he will wear. There was a discount code on the homepage of the website which I forgot to enter at the till. The Robert Owen team kindly added the discount for me which was lovely. Great service. 😊"
Amy B.
01/01/2017
Excellent quality and service
"This is my second order from Robert Owen and I am very impressed with the quality and service. Highly recommended."
Simon M.
12/24/2016
The Oxford Sweat Protect
"Delighted with the undershirt, biggest compliment I can pay it is that I forgot I was wearing it. I bought it to wear under a shackelton jumper which I love but found a little scratchy. This undershirt has solved the problem. Will buy further items as also pleased with the speedy and personal service."
john p.
12/21/2016
Superb quality and service
"Very impressed with these undershirts. Quality is excellent and the price is fair for what you get. Service is exceptional and cannot be faulted in any way. Highly recommended."
Simon M.
12/21/2016
Excellent
"I bought an undershirt recently to use at my wedding - I'm anticipating being a sweaty, nervous wreck! The undershirt is made of a lovely soft fabric that feels great. It's a close fit, but not skin-tight like say a lycra baselayer. Although I haven't used the item yet properly, it seems great when I've tried wearing it at home. Very comfortable and discreet. The service was excellent too, delivery was very fast and the item came beautifully packaged and with a nice note from the sellers. I appreciate that they're a small business and these little touches make them stand apart and encourage further purchases. Thanks."
William D.
12/20/2016
outstanding product quality and customer service
"I was really-really impressed by how quickly the vest arrived (the following day) and by the personal handwritten note. Even down to the gift bag (which was so sturdy that I was able to open to check the vest and reseal without the adhesive tape affecting it!) I'm waiting to see if the vest fits and stays hidden under his unbuttoned shirts and then I'll be definitely buying some more!"
B. T.
12/19/2016
V neck undershirt
"Very pleased with fit and quality of V neck undershirt"
Tim R.
12/15/2016
Classic Crew Neck (The Chester)
"This has been purchased as a Christmas gift, so I can't comment on the experience of using the item yet, although I feel certain it's going to be amazing. The service has been brilliant and the packaging absolutely beautiful! Thank you, I am recommending you to everyone! "
Julie B.
12/12/2016
Great feeling
"Was hooked after receiving the first one. Super smooth silky feeling, one feels nicely wrapped in one's undershirt. I have the feeling it even makes me a little bit slimmer (but that's probably just a trick of light). "
Tom L.
12/10/2016
1st ever review
"So this is my first ever review, and it's positive one so that might indicate that I'm really happy with the undershirt! Away from the shirt - I want to say that it was a brilliant touch to include a handwritten note with my first purchase telling me that as I'd forgotten to use the 10% Xmas discount code at checkout, this would be applied when deducting payment from my card. I subsequently purchased again, and received another handwritten note which remembered my previous purchase! Onto the undershirts themselves - they're incredibly comfortable to wear and you quickly forget you're even wearing them. They're also low maintenance when it comes to getting them ready to wear again. Suffice to say, a lovely product from a lovely company"
Adam J.
12/09/2016
A gift for a brother who can be tricky to buy for
"The gift was delivered on time and in beautiful packaging and my brother wore the shirt the same day when we met for dinner. All in all I hope this year'a gift was a hit. "
tracey V.
12/06/2016
Excellent response to order arrived next day and I was given a discount!
"Bought as a gift for christmas"
Susan L.
12/04/2016
Great quality undershirts
"The undershirts are a really lovely material, and great quality - perfect for this time of year. The service was also great, they arrived promptly, with a personalised touch - wouldn’t hesitate to recommend."
Clare A.
11/19/2016
A vest for a new age
"Very good quality and excellent fit. Unusually for a modern garment it's actually long enough to tuck in and there's no fear of it coming out during the day. Will definitely buy again. "
Richard B.
11/18/2016
Great service and great product
"Great service and great product"
John B.
11/07/2016
Enhanced V Neck Undershirt
"Great quality undershirt that is thin enough to go undetected and the material is breathable and light. Very pleased with my purchase and will highly recommend to others."
Christian M.
11/04/2016
Excellent
"As described on the website and arrived really quickly. Would like to see the range expanded with maybe a long sleeve option, women's cut so I can buy as presents and more underwear possibly. "
Mark E.
10/30/2016
Amazing attention to detail
"The undershirts are great. The material is super soft to touch, pleasant when you wear it, cold when you are overheating and warm when you are cold. No sweat marks on my shirts when I danced all night and it also gets dry really really quick. The only downside to me is that my skin color is rather dark for the undershirts to be invisible, it is still a big contrast (but I am darker than most people I know). What blew me off completely is the attention to detail when it comes to packaging and sending. I've got an email asking if my phone number was correct (I made a stupid mistake and it wasn't, so we corrected it together). The package was wrapped in a nice gift paper and it even contained a handwritten letter from Robert Owen which made me smile and appreciate the effort given into making all of this happen. Yes, handwritten! A rare find these days."
Milan F.
10/16/2016
Chester crew undershirt
"Very comfortable. Quite pricey!"
Karin G.
10/06/2016
Brilliant
"So perhaps its overkill to rave about a vest (undershirt), but the design works perfrectly for wearing a formal shirt with the top button open, and its cooling/sweat management is spot on. "
Ross H.