Free UK Delivery

Reviews


Customer Reviews

Discover what our customers say ...

  125

12/04/2018
Chester V Neck (Bamboo) undershirt
"Not worn vests since I was a kid. Usually put on a T-Shirt, which you always know you have on. Thought I would try the bamboo undershirt, it's a complete revelation, warm without knowing you're wearing it. I bought another immediately"
Stephen M.
12/04/2018
Wonderful product
"In the winter months I've been struggling to keep warm without an obscene amount of layers and looking like a balloon. These undershirts (I've gone with primarily long sleeves) are a very snug fit and come with a gentle touch. Not overtly thick.. if you like to put vests on underneath your shirt when you go to work you get the problem of creases and maybe a bit of fabric poking out for everyone to see, whilst not a really problem in reality but it helps to keep yourself looking tidy in a professional environment. These undershirts come with none of hassle that come with the typical vest. Nice and long to stay tucked in - V neck and crew variations for those who may or may not like an open top button - They'll keep you that extra bit warmer and are so under the radar that no one will know that you have them on."
Ben D.
12/02/2018
Wonderful Shirts
"A truly great experience and fantastic shirts. I haven’t had better. I will be ordering more. Love the personal touch. Makes such a difference."
Andrew J.
12/02/2018
A very good product
"Entirely satisfactory. It performed exactly as I hoped."
Michael M.
11/23/2018
Very happy with my purchase!
"Great undershirt with a fantastic feel. Would definitely buy again 👍"
Olle K.
11/07/2018
Excellent undershirt.
"Excellent product, the best undershirt I’ve ever had. "
Jose O.
11/05/2018
Very pleased
"I bought one to see what I thought and will now be buying another 3. Very comfortable, long in the body and a deep V so that it is unseen beneath a shirt. Everything that you would want from a vest"
Bruce A.
11/04/2018
Very good experience
"The undershirt feels very comfortable to wear - you don’t really notice you’re wearing it. Close fit but not compression. Good length and nice deep V-neck. The only downside is it can’t be tumble dried. Undershirt was nicely packaged. Ordered on Saturday and delivered on Wednesday by Royal Mail First class."
Steve J.
10/29/2018
Great quality and fit!
"I bought a single undershirt to try it out and was not disappointed. Great material and fit- I'll be buying more."
Joe L.
10/15/2018
Return customer
"Returned to buy a further three, usual good customer service - thanks."
Kevin M.
09/30/2018
Super undershirt material
"I like the body length wear it long and it covers everything and it’s warm or cool enough to be warn as PJ top,great under any top and really comfortable."
Peter J.
09/28/2018
Good customer service
"Ordered a medium in white, however it was to small for me - They quickly swapped it for a grey large as they had no white in stock - good fit seems to wash up ok - just ordered some more!. Good customer service hence the return purchase."
Kevin M.
09/25/2018
Great Product
"I was very pleased with this purchase, its very comfortable and protects well against sweat stains. I will probably be purchasing one or two more in the near future."
Stephen M.
09/17/2018
Excellent product and service
"Excellent product and service "
Nikos M.
09/11/2018
Did the Job
"I suffer from all over perspiration and have tried all sorts of lotions and potions The undershirt did the trick in wicking away moisture before sleeping through my shorts which are by choice pale blue One small complaint in that they could do with being an inch or 2 longer "
Ray H.
09/03/2018
Never buying from M&S again!
"Great fit, comfortable, keep their shape between washes. Very happy. Customer service has been excellent too "
Keith R.
08/29/2018
Excellent
"I would definitely purchase from here again. Undershirt is great quality and fits perfectly. Quick and personal service "
Ashley L.
08/25/2018
Thank you
"From start to finish everything was first class. Service received was excellent and shirt arrived when expected. Shirt is fantastic and will be ordering from you again when required. Thanks again."
Nicholas W.
08/07/2018
Chester V Neck (MicroModal)
"Pretty impressed - great service and delivery with a personal touch was appreciated. Have recently worn these undershirts in the Middle East (+45C) and within Asia - performed very well. "
Anton C.
07/15/2018
Great experience with Robert Owen
"The undershirt is very comfortable and the overall experience with Robert Owen is great. I am looking forward to ordering another one. Also, I love the idea of personal notes for new customers."
Andre M.
07/04/2018
Excellent comfort and quality
"I purchased this for a wedding in Portugal; I naturally sweat more than average so didn't want constant sweat marks on my shirt but also didn't want something which would add lots of bulk/weight, to make the problem even worse. This product ticked all the required boxes and I felt comfortable and secure all day. Being longer in the torso than most I was a little concerned at first that it would not stay tucked, but this wasn't an issue, though I would perhaps still prefer it to be a little longer, were I being extra picky. I plan on adding a couple more in the future."
Lee W.
05/31/2018
Works well
"Very pleased. Have bought another. Able to wear round neck version under twill work shirt without tie and neckline not visible. Thin fabric but absorbency great. Able to cycle between home/stations/work with backpack on and sign of sweaty shirt back or pits. Then cools you down well as it quickly dries without feeling wet. Have always avoided undershirts as too visibly unstylish but now the advantages of confidence not having damp patches on hot commutes outweighs this. Can also confirm can be worn for more than one day under a fresh shirt each day and no odour, at least for me. "
Luke G.
05/29/2018
Excellent service again!
"I purchased the micro modal vneck in the heather grey this time and they are a great fit. I was reasured that they were the best colour option under a white shirt (Ctshirts white twill) and I can confirm show through is minimal.(better effect than a std plain white vest). Quality is great, prompt service and advice appreciated. Would definitely recommend and purchase again."
Stuart B.
05/21/2018
Chester V Neck Heather Grey Neutral Colour (MicroModal)
"Very good premium material undershirt, I wear it to mainly protect my shirts from deodorant stains and the likes, I also wear it as a precaution against any light sweat showing through on my casual summer shirts on very hot days, it's a great item to wear and worth every penny, it's slim fitting too. The item arrived in a unique attractive parcel with a personal note to me inside, which is really nice. I will be getting another one in the near future. Many Thanks. Clive, Surrey."
Clive N.
04/26/2018
Unmatched service and quality
"Have exchanged a couple of emails with RO for advice on choices and sizing. Responses were quick and made me feel that quality and customer care is first priority. Purchased Oxford Sweat Protect V-neck (MicroModal) and Chester Classic Crew (MicroModal) both heather grey. Fit and feel is perfect, so lightweight you forget you are wearing it after 5 minutes. Color is completely invisible under light (and darker) colour shirts, and just a *tiny* bit noticeable under white shirts. The only negative comment I can make is for the v-neck only (not crew neck): it is visible on most of my shirts and I wear it only under darker colours. The crew neck one is barely visible and I would recommend it over the v-neck if you are wearing ties. Will buy again."
Andreas F.
04/19/2018
Review
"Great service from Yvonne. Good product. Very soft. The heather gray undershirt worn with a white shirt is only very very faintly see through if you are standing too close. So overall it works well. Keeps you cool in the summer too."
Jag R.
03/21/2018
Oxford Sweat Protect (MicroModal)
"Great experience, and a really good iteration on the previous product. Will definitely buy again and will let me friends know."
Andrew M.
03/19/2018
Soft, figure hugging & very comfortable
"I’ve now washed & worn my vests a couple of times & can report that they are amazingly comfortable. For the price, this product is better than anything else I’ve tried in the past either st the cheap or expensive end of the market. A great discovery & I will be back for more soon."
Kevin R.
03/18/2018
Superb
"The shirt is a perfect fit in medium, no bagginess or loose material. Unbelievably comfortable micromodal fabric, I will be buying a few more of these to be worn every day. Service was outstanding as well, the handwritten compliment slip an added touch of class! Thankyou."
Timothy J.
03/14/2018
Chester Sports. V Neck (MicroModal)
"I had purchased a few of the short sleeve V Neck undershirts and was hugely impressed so decided to get a few of the long sleeve versions before the "Beast From the East" set in. The undershirts are perfect, warm yet breathable and not at all bulky like some inferior brands. Will definitely buy again."
Neil J.